How can I remove an old bank account from Clarity365?
You can easily remove old or unused bank accounts from Clarity365.
To remove an old bank account that you no longer use, please go to the Banking summary module in the Main Navigation and select the account you wish to remove. You can delete the account using the bin icon.
You can add the bank account back if you accidentally delete the information, but you will have to re-enter all the details as if you were adding a new account.